The Signature Show

The Signature Show

New! The Signature Show is Signature Theatre’s biweekly half-hour digital experience featuring performances by acclaimed artists, interviews, celebration of new musical voices and tributes to the past, present and future of Signature Theatre. Subscribe to sigtheatre on YouTube to make sure you never miss an episode!

Watch for a new episode every two weeks! The next episode will be released on October 21.

The Signature Show: Episode 6

The sixth episode features:

Christian Douglas: Gun & Powder

Claybourne Elder: Sunday in the Park with George, Company on Broadway

Samantha Gershman: A Chorus Line

Zina Goldrich: Composer of Junie B. Jones, The Marcy and Zina Show

Jeff Gorti: A Chorus Line

Marcy Heisler: Book and lyrics of Junie B. Jones, The Marcy and Zina Show

Kevin McAllister: Ain’t Misbehavin’, Come from Away on Broadway

Mark G. Meadows: Jelly’s Last Jam, Ain’t Misbehavin’

Crystal Mosser: Gun & Powder, Grand Hotel

Christopher Mueller: Blackbeard, Passion

Katie Mariko Murray: Grand Hotel, Passion

Brynn O’Malley: Sunday in the Park with George, Honeymoon in Vegas on Broadway

Awa Sal Secka: Gun & Powder, A Christmas Carol at Ford’s Theatre

Shayla S. Simmons: Dreamgirls

Kanysha Williams: Ain’t Misbehavin’

The Signature Show: Episode 5

The fifth episode features:

Brent Barrett: La Cage aux Folles, Broadway’s Chicago

Erika Henningsen: Diner, Broadway’s Mean Girls

Derek Klena: Diner, Broadway’s Anastasia

Ines Nassara: Spunk, Ford’s Theatre’s The Wiz

Cedric Neal: Dreamgirls, Broadway’s After Midnight

Anne Nesmith: Wig Designer, Grand Hotel, Passion

Nova Y. Payton: Assassins, Ain’t Misbehavin’

Kayla Pecchioni: A Chorus Line

Rahima R. Rice: Playwright, At the Full Yum

Shayla S. Simmons: Dreamgirls

Matthew James Thomas: Diner, Broadway’s Pippin

The Signature Show: Episode 4

The fourth episode features:

Timothy Douglas: Director for Signature’s Spunk, Round House Theatre’s Gem of the Ocean

Lady Dane Figueroa Edidi: Choreographer for Signature’s Spunk, Arena Stage’s Nina Simone: Four Women

Danny Gardner: Signature’s Crazy for You, Broadway’s Flying Over Sunset

Michael John LaChiusa: Composer of Hello Again, Giant, The Wild Party

Katie Mariko Murray: Signature’s Grand Hotel, Passion, West Side Story

Tracy Lynn Olivera: Signature’s Assassins, A Little Night Music

Awa Sal Secka: Signature’s Gun & Powder, Jesus Christ Superstar

Holly Twyford: Signature’s A Little Night Music, Ford’s Theatre’s Silent Sky

The Signature Show: Episode 3

The third episode features:

Felicia Curry: The Scottsboro Boys

Christian Douglas: Gun & Powder

Nkrumah Gatling: Grand Hotel

Adam Gwon: Composer of Scotland, PA

Mark G. Meadows: Jelly’s Last Jam

Bobby Smith: Grand Hotel, Assassins

The Students of Stage One

The Signature Show: Episode 2

The second episode features:

Jorge Acevedo: Signature’s Casting & Executive Coordinator

Ross Baum: Music of Gun & Powder

Angelica Chéri: Book & Lyrics of Gun & Powder

Austin Colby: West Side Story

Kerry Epstein: Production Stage Manager for A Chorus Line, Gun & Powder, and over 65 other Signature productions

Andre Hinds: Crazy for You, The Scottsboro Boys

Ashleigh King: Hairspray

Donna Migliaccio: Broadway’s War Paint, Signature’s Simply Sondheim

Nova Y. Payton: Signature’s Ain’t Misbehavin’, Blackbeard; Shakespeare Theatre’s The Amen Corner

Nickolas Vaughan: Dreamgirls, Xanadu

Kara-Tameika Watkins: Jesus Christ Superstar, Jelly’s Last Jam

Kanysha Williams: Gun & Powder

The Signature Show: Episode 1

The inaugural episode features:

Heidi Blickenstaff: Signature’s Disney’s Freaky Friday; Broadway’s [title of show], Something Rotten, The Addams Family

Natascia Diaz: Signature’s Passion, West Side Story, Grand Hotel, Kiss of the Spider Woman

DeWitt Fleming Jr: Signature’s The Scottsboro Boys, Jelly’s Last Jam; TV’s Boardwalk Empire, Smash

Jennie Harney-Fleming: Broadway’s Hamilton, The Color Purple

Tom Kitt: Composer of Disney’s Freaky Friday, Next to Normal, If/Then

Inés Nassara: Signature’s Spunk, Crossing; Ford Theatre’s The Wiz

Christiane Noll: Signature’s Kid Victory, The Witches of Eastwick; Broadway’s Dear Evan Hansen

Nova Y. Payton: Signature’s Ain’t Misbehavin’, Blackbeard; Shakespeare Theatre’s The Amen Corner

Jacquelyn Piro Donovan: Signature’s The Witches of Eastwick; Broadway’s Les Misérables

Emily Skinner: Signature’s The Witches of Eastwick, Dirty Blonde; Broadway’s Side Show, The Cher Show